question of faith

I may not go to a church with a steeple as I have lots of faith and worship in the sanction of my own home.  I have gone threw life being raised as a catholic (never understanding that religion or agreeing with it) to not believing in anything at all to finding God and my own faith to become a Christian, but yet I get ridiculed and put down by some Christians as bad or unbelieving because I do not go to a church.  I have my own convictions and reasons and those people are a prime example of why I choose not to got a place of gathering to be put on a stand and judged.  God is my only judge.

I say this with thought on people that also carry anger. For instance, every time my other half’s ex-wife does not get her way she tends to tell him things such as “You are an evil person” “You need Jesus” “God will give you what you deserve”.  Funny thing is she is the blame for all the wrong in our children’s lives and she judges with out a single thought of looking in the mirror at her wrongs.  Now I know you are probably saying then why I am doing the same. I admit to all my faults and I can apologize with out using anybody’s name to try and make myself feel better.  I have wrong many time, but I have faith and I also have the pride to apologize for forgiveness form those I have ever wrong; not for them, not for me, but for my savior.

I guess overall I would like my family to be look upon for what we are, which is strong, happy, faithful, decent, loving people in our home and to other and not be judged for things that are not understood or unknown in my home.

Romans 1:17

 17 For in the gospel a righteousness from God is revealed, a righteousness that is by faith from first to last, just as it is written: “The righteous will live by faith.”
Leave a Reply

